SHA Newsletter Editorial Staff

Newsletter Editor

Alasdair Brooks, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.

Dr. Alasdair Brooks

Teaching Fellow in Historical Archaeology
School of Archaeology and Ancient History
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester, LE1 7RH

Email: amb72@le.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)116 252 2616
Fax: +44 (0)116 223 1267

Newsletter Topical Coordinators

Employment Opportunities:

Cassandra Michaud
5619 Sonoma Road
Bethesda, MD 20817

Phone: 301-581-0152
Fax: 301-869-8728
Email: cassandra_michaud@urscorp.com

Archaeological Conservation Forum:

Judy Logan
Canadian Conservation Institute

1030 Innes Road
Ottawa, ON KIA OM5
Phone: 613-998-3721
Fax: 613-998-4721
Email: judy_logan@pc.ga.ca

Current Publications:

Charles Ewen

East Carolina University
Department of Anthropology
A-209 Crewster
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: 919-328-1071

Fax: 919-328-6759
Email: ewenc@mail.ecu.edu

Back to Top

Newsletter Current Research Coordinators

Africa

Kenneth G. Kelly
Department of Anthropology

University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: 803-777-2616
Email: Kenneth.Kelly@sc.edu

Asia

Edward W. Gonzalez-Tennant

Department of Anthropology
University of Florida
Turlinton Hall
Room 1112
P.O. 117305

Gainesville, FL 32611-7305
Email: etennant@ufl.edu

Australia and Antarctica

Susan Piddock
spiddock@ozemail.com.au

Canada-Arctic

Amanda Crompton
Department of Archaeology
Memorial University
St. John’s, NL Canada
A1C 5S7

Phone: (709) 864-8923
Fax: (709) 864-2374
Email: ajcrompton@mun.ca

Canada-Ontario

Jon K. Jouppien

RR#1
St. Catherines
ON L2R 6P7
Phone and Fax: 905-684-7986
Email: jouppien@niagara.com

Canada-Prairie (Manitoba, Northwest Territories, Saskatchewan, Yukon and Nunavut)

Jennifer Hamilton
Collections Archaeologist
Parks Canada
Western Canada Service Centre
145 McDermont Ave

Winnipeg, MB R3B OR9
Phone: 204-983-0037
Fax: 204-983-0031
Email: Jennifer.Hamilton@pc.gc.ca

Canada-Qu├ębec

Stephane Noel
Attn:
Allison Bain
CELAT, Universite Laval
Pavillon Charles-De Koninck
1030, avenue des Sciences-humaines
Universite Laval
Quebec (Quebec)
Canada G1V 0A6
Phone: 418-656-2131 #15144
Fax: 418-656-7911
Email: stephane.noel.2@ulaval.ca

Canada-West (Alberta, British Columbia)

Vacant

Caribbean and Bermuda

Frederick H. Smith
Department of Anthropology
College of William and Mary
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Email: fhsmith@wm.edu

Europe

Natascha Mehler
Department of Prehistoric and Historical Archaeology
University of Vienna
Franz-Klein-Gasse 1
Austria
Phone: 43.1.4277.40457
Email: natascha.mehler@univie.ac.at

Great Britain and Ireland

James Symonds
Department of Archaeology
University of York
King’s Manor, York
YO1 7EP
United Kingdom
Email: james.symonds@york.ac.uk

Mexico, Central and South America

Pedro Paulo Funari
Rua Candido Mota Filho
521 Ed. San Diego Apt. #13
05351-000 Sao Paulo, Brazil
Phone: 55-011-37142310
Fax: 55-019-2893327

Email: ppfunari@uol.com.br

Back to Top

Middle East

Uzi Baram
Division of Social Sciences
New College of Florida
5700 North Tamiami Trail

Sarasota, FL 34243
Phone: 941-359-4217
Fax: 941-359-4475
Email: baram@ncf.edu

Underwater (Worldwide)

Toni L. Carrell
Ships of Discovery

Corpus Christi Museum
1900 N. Chaparral St.
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Phone: 361-26-4674
Fax: 361-884-7392
Email: tlcarrell@shipsofdiscovery.org

U.S.A.-Alaska

Robin O. Mills
Bureau of Land Management
Email: rmills@blm.gov

U.S.A.-Central Plains (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska)

Jay Sturdevant,
National Park Service
Federal Building
100 Centennial Mall North

Room 474
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: 402-437-5392, x 111
Fax: 402-437-5098
Email: jay_sturdevant@nps.gov

U.S.A.-Gulf States (Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Texas)

Kathleen H. Cande
Sponsored Research Program
Arkansas Archeological Survey
2475 N. Hatch
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Phone: 479-575-6560

Fax: 479-575-5453
Email: kcande@uark.edu

U.S.A.-Mid-Atlantic (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia)

Ben Resnick
GAI Consultants, Inc.
385 East Waterfront Drive

Homestead, PA 15120-5005
Phone 412-476-2000 x 1200
Fax: 412-476-2020
Email: b.resnick@gaiconsultants.com

U.S.A.-Midwest (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin)

Lynn L.M. Evans
Curator of Archaeology

Mackinac State Historic Parks
P.O. Box 873
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Phone: 231-436-4100
Fax: 231-436-4210
Email: evansll@michigan.gov

U.S.A.-Northeast (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont)

David Starbuck
P.O. Box 492
Chestertown, NY 12817
Phone and Fax: 518-494-5583
Fax: 518-747-4644

Email: dstarbuck@frontiernet.net

U.S.A.-Northern Plains and Mountain States (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming)

Steven G. Baker
Centuries Research, Inc.
P.O. Box 1603
Montrose, CO 81402

Phone: 303-249-2283
Email: sbaker@montrose.net

U.S.A.-Pacific Northwest (Idaho, Oregon, Washington)

Robert Cromwell
Archaeologist
Vancouver National Historic Reserve

Fort Vancouver National Historic Site
612 East Reserve St.
Vancouver, WA 98661
Phone: 360-696-7659 x 24
Fax: 360-696-7657
Email: Robert_Cromwell@nps.gov

U.S.A.-Pacific West (California, Hawaii, Nevada)

Kimberly Wooten
Cultural Studies Office
California Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 942874, MS 27
Sacramento, CA 94274-0001
(916) 651-8168
Email: Kimberly_Wooten@dot.ca.gov

U.S.A.-Southeast (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee)

Gifford Waters
Florida Museum of Natural History
P.O. Box 117800
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-3698
Fax: 352-392-3698

Email: gwaters@flmnh@ufl.edu

U.S.A.-Southwest (Arizona, New Mexico, Utah)

Michael R. Polk
Sagebrush Consultants
3670 Quincy Ave.
Ste. 203

Ogden, UT 84403-1977
Phone: 801-394-0013
Fax: 801-394-0032
Email: sageb@aol.com or sageb@sagebrushconsultants.com

Back to Top